1-859-987-3680

local_florist

I visited the cemetery today for the forth of July holiday and so disappointed to see how poorly taken care of the grounds were. I don’t know why , it never looks good like you’d like to. If not for the flowers I put on our grave sight on Memorial Day , you’d never know their was a head stone there at all. The head stone was completely grown over by crabgrass, this is totally unacceptable management. I also noticed it was nicely kept around the office and front lawn where are no headstones. Thanks a lot.
***************
Mr. Disappointed:
I am very sorry that you were so disappointed in the overall view of our cemetery when you visited today. I am even more disappointed that you chose to sign you name "disappointed" as I would have loved to speak with you in person to discuss your dissatisfaction.
If you had noticed on July 3rd, , the grounds crew was working frantically to get the grounds mowed before the next barrage of rain came in, which was this same afternoon!.
It has rained nearly every day for the past month. Last week, it rained all day for 3 solid days. We do not mow grass in the rain, nor when the grass is wet.
Evergreen Memory Gardens was never established to have a golf course appearance. As hard as we strive to keep everything in tip top shape, we cannot predict the weather and unfortunately, the weather is what directs us.
You and your family are more than welcome to bring mowers and weedeaters out to the cemetery and maintain your loved one's spaces if you feel the need to keep them in pristine condition. Please be so kind as to stop by our office and let's discuss this in person.

B. Elliott
July 5, 2018

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2020 Evergreen Memory Gardens. All Rights Reserved. Website by CFS & TA | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use